Dojo Delaune

Sport

The construction of a new Dojo offers the possibility of profoundly transforming the image of the site and of offering a remarkable building, as much by its architectural quality as its durability and its inclusion in a long-term ecological approach.  The reduced size of the site, with regard to a rich program (multi-purpose hall, dojo and soccer changing rooms), requires an optimization of the functionality. The answer is a unitary building where the multipurpose room and the dojo room are superimposed. The functions are irrigated by the hall in double height. The project, mainly in structure and wooden facades, privileges a realization in dry process.

The new Dojo offers a strong and emblematic image. The building embodies its function and expresses the values of sport, excellence and humility. The building is elegant and timeless to offer a real place to live and practice for a long time and to be part of an exemplary ecological approach. It is composed of a simple volume, almost cubic, and overcome by an extension that embraces the volume of the multipurpose room and allows the integration of technical premises. The treatment of all facades is homogeneous.

The roof is planted with vegetation, with a significant thickness for generous plantings and allowing to reach the coefficient of biotope. The hall is revealed by a large glazed corner facade that reveals the warm and welcoming interior atmosphere of natural wood. Large bays open onto the practice rooms for a generous and controlled natural lighting. At once sober, light and sophisticated, the facade evokes the suppleness of a fabric, inscribed in a grid that varies according to the levels where the hollow curves of two scales are printed. A contrast between the white metal cladding and the wooden joinery reveals the architectural bias of a warm heart surrounded by a sober and poetic envelope.

The objective is to offer the public and users a place to live that brings people together. This is the aesthetic choice that is expressed in the building’s interior. With the warmth of wood and the careful details of the framework, the dojo and the multipurpose room are at once warm, sober and soothing. The know-how of the carpenters and wood craftsmen will be highlighted, with assemblies studied for their aesthetics.

LOCATION : Bobigny, France
PROGRAM : Reconstruction of Dojo Delaune
SURFACE :  1 415 m²
COST : 4 792 382 €
TIMETABLE : Completion January 2024
CLIENT : City of Bobigny
ARCHITECT : archi5
MAIN CONTRACTOR : MATHIS
ENGINEER : Bérim
ENGINEER ELECTRICITY : Casso & Associés
ENGINEER HEQ : Agi2D
ACOUSTIC ENGINEER : Cap Horn Solutions
EXPLOITATION MAINTENANCE : Tempeol
RENDERINGS : Fred Peronne

Dojo Delaune

Sport

La réalisation d’un nouveau Dojo offre la possibilité de transformer profondément l’image du site et d’offrir un bâtiment remarquable, tant par sa qualité architecturale que sa durabilité et son inscription dans une démarche écologique à long terme.

L’emprise du terrain réduite, au regard d’un programme riche (salle polyvalente, dojo et vestiaires du pôle football), nécessite une optimisation de la fonctionnalité. La réponse est un bâtiment unitaire où la salle polyvalente et la salle du Dojo se superposent. Les fonctions sont irriguées par le hall en double hauteur. Le projet, principalement en structure et façades bois, privilégie une réalisation en filière sèche. Le nouveau Dojo propose une image forte et emblématique. Le bâtiment incarne sa fonction et exprime les valeurs du sport, d’excellence et d’humilité. Le bâtiment est élégant et intemporel pour offrir durablement un vrai lieu de vie et de pratique et s’inscrire dans une démarche écologique exemplaire. Il est constitué d’un volume simple, quasi cubique, et surmonté d’une réhausse qui embrasse le volume de la salle polyvalente et permet d’intégrer les locaux techniques. Le traitement de toutes les façades est homogène.

La toiture est végétalisée, avec une épaisseur importante pour des plantations généreuses et permettant d’atteindre le coefficient de biotope. Le hall se révèle par une large façade vitrée d’angle qui laisse percevoir l’ambiance intérieure en bois naturel, chaleureuse et accueillante. De larges baies s’ouvrent sur les salles de pratique pour un éclairage naturel généreux et contrôlé. À la fois sobre, légère et sophistiquée, la façade évoque la souplesse d’une étoffe, inscrite dans une trame qui varie selon les niveaux où s’impriment les courbures en creux à deux échelles. Un contraste entre le revêtement métallique blanc et les menuiseries bois révèle en écho le parti pris architectural d’un cœur chaleureux entouré d’une enveloppe sobre et poétique.

L’objectif est d’offrir au public et aux usagers un lieu de vie qui rassemble. C’est le choix esthétique qui s’exprime sur les intérieurs du bâtiment. Avec la chaleur du bois et les détails soignés de charpente, le dojo et la salle polyvalente sont à la fois chaleureux, sobres et apaisants. Le savoir-faire des charpentiers et des artisans du bois sera mis en valeur, avec des assemblages étudiés pour leur esthétique.

LIEU : Bobigny, France
PROGRAMME : Reconstruction du dojo Delaune
SURFACE : 1 415 m² sdp
COÛT DE L’OUVRAGE :  4 792 382 €
CALENDRIER : Livraison prévue janvier 2024
MAÎTRE D’OUVRAGE : Commune de Bobigny
ARCHITECTE : archi5
ENTREPRISE GÉNÉRALE MANDATAIRE : MATHIS
BET TCE-Fluide : Bérim
BET HQE : Agi2D
BET SSI : Casso & Associés
BET ACOUSTIQUE : Cap Horn Solutions
EXPLOITATION MAINTENANCE : Tempeol
PERSPECTIVISTE : Fred Peronne