La fosse rouge's School

Education

The new Fosse Rouge school complex, located on the promontory of the Morbas departmental park, has new ambitions for this changing neighborhood. Turned towards nature, the facility is anchored in the territory. Composed of two mineral layers with organic shapes, the building follows the relief of the park. This facility, integrated into the park, is gently integrated by its sober and timeless architecture. It is a showcase for the city’s ambitions for this district, in a sustainable way.

Entirely turned towards the richness of the park’s vegetation, it offers the capacity of a shared use, where the different functions are clearly identified for an easily appropriable use by all. The identified and autonomous collective spaces, the structure of the building allowing the free plan, enhance the possibility of new forms of pedagogy. The ambition of the restructuring of the district, expressed in the ambition of this new equipment, is to compose and recompose with the imprint and identity of the existing, markers of an era. How can this be achieved? By proposing a soft and welcoming urban facade, by preserving the views on the park of the neighboring residences, by favoring vegetation, by leaving the area of the vegetable gardens free of a shared occupation, by realizing an open, respectful and sober equipment.

Built on an artificial space, the new school group offers an architecture that is totally integrated into the green spaces of the park. The square-shaped forecourt offers two distinct and visible entrances, elementary and nursery, in transparency towards the recreational spaces. One perceives nature and the urban façade acts as a gateway to the park. One enters the school through an opening to nature.

With a low-carbon concrete skin and a wooden frame, the materials used are raw and low-carbon. Wooden joinery and false ceilings made of wood fiber or perforated wood help minimize the carbon impact and offer warmth and comfort. Ventilation is natural and heat is recovered, avoiding complex dual-flow installations. Building a school on the edge of one of the city’s most beautiful landscapes is an opportunity that calls for a conscious and respectful approach. This is the choice we make, with an architecture turned towards the park, classic and timeless, which develops rich and friendly spaces for all the children of Sucy-en-Brie.

LOCATION : Sucy-en-Brie, France
PROGRAM : Construction of a school of 20 classes
SURFACE :  3 976 m²
COST : 12 794 000  €
TIMETABLE : Completion January 2024
CLIENT : Sadev94
ARCHITECT : archi5
MAIN CONTRACTOR : SPIE Batignolles Boyer
WOODEN STRUCTURE CONTRACTOR : Mathis
ENGINEER : Facéa
ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEER : AI
KITCHEN ENGINEER : Alma Consulting
ACOUSTIC ENGINEER : Cap Horn Solutions

RENDERINGS : Octav Tirziu

Groupe scolaire de la Fosse Rouge

Éducation

En promontoire sur le parc départemental du Morbas, le nouveau groupe scolaire de la Fosse Rouge affiche de nouvelles ambitions pour ce quartier en mutation. Tourné vers la nature, l’équipement s’ancre dans le territoire. Composé de deux strates minérales aux formes organiques, le bâtiment épouse le relief du parc. Cet équipement, intégré au parc, s’inscrit avec douceur par son architecture sobre et intemporelle. Il est une vitrine pour les ambitions portées par la ville pour ce quartier, durablement.

Entièrement tourné vers la richesse végétale du parc, il offre la capacité d’un usage mutualisé, où les différentes fonctions sont clairement identifiées pour une utilisation facilement appropriable par tous. Les espaces collectifs identifiés et autonomes, la structure du bâtiment permettant le plan libre, valorisent la possibilité de nouvelles formes de pédagogie. L’ambition de la restructuration du quartier, exprimée dans l’ambition de ce nouvel équipement, est de composer et recomposer avec l’empreinte et l’identité de l’existant, marqueurs d’une époque. Comment ? En proposant une façade urbaine douce et accueillante, en ménageant les vues sur le parc des logements voisins, en favorisant la végétation, en laissant la zone des potagers libre d’une occupation partagée, en réalisant un équipement ouvert, respectueux et sobre.

Construit sur un espace artificialisé, le nouveau groupe scolaire offre une architecture totalement intégrée aux espaces végétalisés du parc. Le parvis en équerre offre deux entrées, élémentaire et maternelle, distinctes et visibles, en transparence vers les espaces récréatifs. On perçoit la nature et la façade urbaine agit comme une porte d’entrée vers le parc. On entre dans son école par une ouverture à la nature.

Avec une peau en béton bas carbone, une charpente en bois, les matériaux utilisés sont bruts et sobres en carbone. Les menuiseries en bois et faux plafonds en fibre de bois ou bois perforé contribuent à minimiser l’impact carbone et offrent chaleur et confort. La ventilation est naturelle et la chaleur est récupérée, évitant les installations complexes de double flux. Construire un groupe scolaire en lisière d’un des plus beaux paysages de la ville est une chance appelant une approche consciente et respectueuse. C’est le choix que nous faisons, avec une architecture tournée vers le parc, classique et intemporelle, qui développe des espaces riches et aimables pour tous les enfants de Sucy-en-Brie.

LIEU : Sucy-en-Brie, France
PROGRAMME : Construction d’un groupe scolaire de 20 classes
SURFACE : 3 976 m² sdp
COÛT DE L’OUVRAGE :  12 794 000 € HT
CALENDRIER : Livraison prévue  janvier 2024
MAÎTRE D’OUVRAGE : Sadev94
ARCHITECTE : archi5
ENTREPRISE GÉNÉRALE MANDATAIRE : SPIE Batignolles Boyer
ENTREPRISE STRUCTURE BOIS : Mathis
BET STRUCTURE, GÉNIE CLIMATIQUE, VRD : Facéa
BET HQE : AI Environnement
INGÉNIERIE EN RESTAURATION : Alma Consulting
BET ACOUSTIQUE : Cap Horn Solutions
PERSPECTIVISTE : Octav Tirziu