Robespierre school

Education

Whether permanent or temporary, the three schools are intended to be discreet and blend in with nature. They want to maintain an intimate and intense dialogue with the surrounding vegetation.
To speak of three schools is to speak of three particular architectural identities that respond to three different contexts. Thus, the facades made of wooden slats in green and grey colours create a green screen, facing open green spaces so that the buildings become mirrors of the existing vegetation. The facades of Robespierre 2 (A) are made of pre-grained wood. A neutral backdrop that is set back from the oasis courtyard and its trees. This school wears a sober and elegant costume. The third school, called Robespierre 1 (B), is defined externally by facades that combine the pre-grilled wood cladding of school 2 and a mesh that covers all its faces and allows the development of climbing plants. These have several functions: they act as a filter to reduce summer sunlight for the south, east and west facades; they also provide privacy to the interior spaces that may be visible from the gardens, neighbouring houses and flats, without altering the views from the classrooms onto the green spaces of the school.

Three architectures for an urban and landscape proposal that respects the area in which it will be built. The subject of the project is the landscape. The existing one with its qualities and the projected one which is in line with the continuity. A rurban transformation that gives pride of place to green spaces, whether public or private, to their plant heritage, which must be enriched and become in the near future a popular eco-district, a new generation garden city, capable of developing urban agriculture and seeing the installation of an educational farm.
The nursery schools represent an ideal opportunity to initiate a patient metamorphosis of the neighbourhood.
They are fragmented into several small buildings that allow the oasis courtyards and their garden extensions along the adjoining buildings to pass through, move away from the large existing trees, and convert their roofs into meadows or terraces for vegetable gardens. The courtyards are thus literally crushed by the voluminous and dishevelled crowns of plane trees and other local species.
The buildings are very low, fragmented, set back and discreet, with generous openings while remaining domestic, and pre-greyed and/or green wood facades supporting vegetation. The architectural forms of the two projects are thus variations on the same theme: building a sustainable and frugal city within Greater Paris.

LOCATION : Bobigny, France
PROGRAM : Global public performance contract for the reconstruction of the Robespierre nursery school (2 schools of 10 and 15 classes), with construction of a temporary school (8 classes) and three oasis courtyards. RE2020, E3C2 label, HQE sustainable building certification, biosourced label level 2.
SURFACE : 3 940 m²
COST : Temporary school 4 137 023 € Excl. Tax. – Definitive school 19 725 642 € Excl. Tax.
TIMETABLE : Completion Sept. 2025
CLIENT : City of Bobigny
ARCHITECTS : archi5 associated with Laraqui Bringer
MAIN CONTRACTOR : Rabot Dutilleul
ENGINEER. THERMAL, ENERGY, ELECTRICITY, FLUIDS, ECONOMIST : CET ingénierie
LANDSCAPER : Endroits en vert
ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEER : Gaya
KITCHEN ENGINEER : Alma consulting
ACOUSTIC ENGINEER : Cap Horn Solutions
EXPLOITATION MAINTENANCE : Enerchauf
DEMOLITION : Doyère
ASBESTOS REMOVAL : VALGO
RENDERINGS : Octav Tirziu

École Robespierre

Enseignement

Qu’elles soient définitives ou provisoire, les trois écoles se veulent discrètes et se fondent dans la nature. Elles veulent entretenir un dialogue intime et intense avec la végétation environnante.
Parler de trois écoles c’est parler de trois identités architecturales particulières qui répondent à 3 contextes différentes. Ainsi, les façades en tasseaux bois de teintes vertes et grises créent un écran vert, face à des espaces verts dégagés pour que les constructions deviennent miroirs du paysage végétal existant. Les façades de l’école Robespierre 2 (A) sont en bois pré-grisé. Un fond de décor neutre qui se met en retrait par rapport à la cour oasis et ses arbres. Cette école porte un costume sobre et élégant. La troisième école, appelée école Robespierre 1 (B), se définit extérieurement par des façades combinant les bardages en bois pré-grisé de l’école 2 ainsi qu’une résille qui couvre toutes ses faces et permet le développement de plantes grimpantes. Celles-ci ont plusieurs fonctions : elles servent de filtre afin d’atténuer le rayonnement solaire d’été pour les façades sud, est et ouest ; elles confèrent également une intimité aux espaces intérieurs potentiellement visibles depuis les jardins, les maisons et appartements voisins, ceci sans altérer les vues depuis les salles de classe sur les espaces verts de l’école.

Trois architectures pour une proposition urbaine et paysagère respectueuse du quartier dans lequel elle va éclore. Le sujet du projet est le paysage. L’existant avec ses qualités et le projeté qui s’inscrit dans la continuité. Une mutation rurbaine qui fait la part belle aux espaces verts, qu’ils soient publics ou privés, à leur patrimoine végétal qui doit être enrichi et devenir dans un avenir proche un écoquartier populaire, une cité-jardin nouvelle génération, pouvant développer de l’agriculture urbaine et voir s’installer une ferme pédagogique.
Les écoles maternelles représentent une occasion idéale pour amorcer une métamorphose patiente du quartier.
Elles se fragmentent en plusieurs petits bâtiments qui laissent passer les cours oasis et leurs prolongements jardinés le long des mitoyens, s’écartent des grands arbres existants, aménagent leurs toitures en prairies ou en terrasses support de potagers. Les préaux sont ainsi littéralement croqués par les houppiers volumineux et ébouriffés des platanes et autres espèces locales.
Les bâtiments sont très bas, morcelés, en retrait et discrets, avec des ouvertures généreuses tout en restant domestiques et des façades bois pré-grisé et/ou vertes supports de végétation. Les formes architecturales des deux projets sont donc des variations sur le même thème : construire une ville durable et frugale au sein du Grand Paris.

LIEU : Bobigny, France
PROGRAMME : Marché global public de performance pour la reconstruction du pôle maternel Robespierre (2 écoles de 10 et 15 classes), avec construction d’une école provisoire (8 classes) et de trois cours oasis. RE2020, Label E3C2, certification HQE bâtiment durable, label biosourcé niveau 2.
SURFACE : 3 940 m² sdp
COÛT DE L’OUVRAGE : École provisoire 4 137 023 € HT – Pôle définitif 19 725 642 € HT
CALENDRIER : Livraison pôle scolaire définitif sept. 2025
MAÎTRE D’OUVRAGE : Ville de Bobigny
ARCHITECTES : archi5 associés à Laraqui Bringer
ENTREPRISE GÉNÉRALE MANDATAIRE : Rabot Dutilleul
BET STRUCTURE, CVC, THERMIQUE, ÉNERGIE, ÉLECTRICITÉ, FLUIDES, SSI, ÉCONOMISTE : CET ingénierie
PAYSAGISTE : Endroits en vert
BET HQE : Gaya
INGENIERIE EN RESTAURATION: Alma consulting
BET ACOUSTIQUE : Cap Horn Solutions
EXPLOITATION MAINTENANCE : Enerchauf
DÉMOLITION : Doyère
DÉSAMIANTAGE : VALGO
PERSPECTIVISTE : Octav Tirziu